MABB Bi-Weekly Question: What Would You Give Up – Makeup or Skin Care?

Photobucket

Every other Wednesday, the Metro Atlanta Beauty Bloggers will answer a beauty-related question just for fun! This week’s question is…

If you had to either give up ALL makeup for two months or give up your skincare routine for a week and just simply wash your face with soap and water.. which would you pick?

Without a doubt, I would give up all my makeup for two months. When it comes to makeup, I like to look polished but I’m not the kind of person that HAS to wear makeup every day. My husband would be the first to say he likes me better without makeup. To me, skin care is so much more important. Besides daily skin maintenance and age prevention, I still get the occasional blemish. But I can usually minimize a blemish if I treat it as soon as it pops up so giving up skin care for an entire week is out of the question. I also could not fathom not wearing my SPF every day. Even with a bare face, I always have on lip balm so I have the feel of a lip product but without the color.

What would you give up – makeup or skin care?

– – – – – * – – – – –

Be sure to check out the other Metro Atlanta Beauty Bloggers’ blogs!

Ashley Elizabeth from Ashley Elizabeth’s Beauty Blog

Brittney from BellBelleBella

Christine from Simply Stine

Cleo from Pretty Little Syko

Dawn from Ritual Beauty

Dionne from Glittery Fingers & Sparkling Toes

Harri from TrailerHood Chic

Kaitlin from Blushing Beauty

Mandy from MandysSecrets

Pam from Pammy Blogs Beauty

Quinn from Mama Fashionista

If you’re a beauty blogger in the Metro Atlanta area and would like to join us, please visit our website! We would love to connect with you!

12 responses to “MABB Bi-Weekly Question: What Would You Give Up – Makeup or Skin Care?

  1. I couldn’t agree more! I’d give up makeup any day over my skincare routine. Have you seen the pictures of the woman who didn’t take off her makeup daily? The long-term effects were crazy scary!! Skincare is so important!!

  2. I rarely wear make-up, but couldn’t give it up if I had to.

  3. I agree that skin care is really important, but it’s only for a week.

  4. Thank you. I’d gladly give up my makeup for my skin care, it’s just so much more important to me than makeup. I like my makeup, a lot, but I don’t want to need it.

  5. I wish I could stick to a skincare routine! 😦

  6. I hate that I ever thought up this question because it’s SO hard, but I’d have to keep my makeup because of work. Can’t sell makeup if you’re not wearing it! 😦

  7. I didn’t even think about the SPF in my skincare….one more reason I’d have to choose skincare over makeup.

Leave a Reply

