MABB Bi-Weekly Question – What is Your Go-To Fall Fragrance?

Photobucket

Every other Wednesday, the Metro Atlanta Beauty Bloggers will answer a beauty-related question just for fun! This week’s question is…

What are your go-to fall fragrances?

My go-to Fall fragrance is my everyday fragrance, 24, Faubourg by Hermès. It is my absolute favorite and I consider it my signature scent. From the first whiff many, many years ago, I was in love. It is a heavier scent and most would only consider wearing it during the Fall or Winter but I wear it year-round. Described by the fashion house as “a floral, amber, sun drenched scent,” 24, Faubourg is an incredibly complex fragrance that evolves as the day goes on. And it is a truly enjoyable experience to notice the different notes as they develop. I’ll admit that I’ll catch myself smelling it during the day. I believe that your fragrance says a lot about you. It can say “flirty,” “sporty” or “exotic.” To me, 24, Faubourg screams “I am woman!” It’s bold and sensual yet approachable all at the same time. I had read that it was Princess Diana’s favorite fragrance and I can’t say that I’m surprised. She had a great eye for fashion and obviously a discerning nose for fragrance. What fragrances are you wearing this Fall?

– – – – – * – – – – –

Be sure to check out the other Metro Atlanta Beauty Bloggers’ blogs!

Ashley Elizabeth from Ashley Elizabeth’s Beauty Blog

Brittney from BellBelleBella

Christine from Simply Stine

Dawn from Ritual Beauty

Dionne from Glittery Fingers & Sparkling Toes

Emma from Manicurity

Harri from TrailerHood Chic

Kaitlin from Blushing Beauty

Mandy from MandysSecrets

Pam from Pammy Blogs Beauty

Quinn from Mama Fashionista

If you’re a beauty blogger in the Metro Atlanta area and would like to join us, please visit our website! We would love to connect with you!

7 responses to “MABB Bi-Weekly Question – What is Your Go-To Fall Fragrance?

  1. I need to try this perfume!!

  2. Oh! That sounds absolutely luxurious! I’m going to have to seek it out so that I can get a whiff for myself! I wish I could narrow it down to one signature scent, I think that is such a chic and sophisticated notion. However, I LOVE fragrance (it was probably my first cosmetic addiction after lip balm) and can not fathom using only one daily.

  3. This sounds incredible. I’ve never heard of it before. I love how much you love it…really makes seem as though it’s your scent!

  4. It doesn’t get classier than Princess Di’s favorite scent. I’ll have to smell this one sounds interesting!

  5. I’m having a really hard time deciding between Un Jardin Sur le Toit by Hermes and Tea Vert et Menthe by L’Occitane. Both Beautiful scents, but there’s just something about the Hermes scent that screams sophistication and womanhood, even if I’m not quite the grownup I think I am, it makes me feel as if I am.

  6. I have never heard of this brand before! The description sounds amazing!! I may have to go check this out!

Leave a Reply

