Metro Atlanta Beauty Blogger Bi-Weekly Question – Do You Favor Bright Colors Or Neutrals

Photobucket

Every other Wednesday, the Metro Atlanta Beauty Bloggers will answer a beauty-related question just for fun! This week’s question is…

On a daily basis, do you favor bright colors or neutrals?

Just a peek into my closet would pretty much answer this question. You would find a majority of my clothes are black, grey, brown with a some pops of color from brightly patterned dresses. The same goes for my makeup. I prefer to wear neutral colors on a day to day basis. First of all, sticking with a neutral palette is an easy way to look polished but not overly made up. And second, because a neutral face allows you to add a pop of color if you so desire. I love the look of a neutral eye and cheek with bold, red lips. Or, simply adding a bright blue or green eye liner to rev up your taupe eye shadow. There are times I like lots of color but that is either because it’s a special occasion or the outfit dictates the color. What about you, do you prefer bright colors or neutrals?

– – – – – * – – – – –

Be sure to check out the other Metro Atlanta Beauty Bloggers’ blogs!

Ashley Elizabeth from Ashley Elizabeth’s Beauty Blog



Brittney from BellBelleBella


Christine from Simply Stine


Dawn from Ritual Beauty


Dionne from Glittery Fingers & Sparkling Toes


Emma from Manicurity


Harri from TrailerHood Chic


Kaitlin from Blushing Beauty


Mandy from MandysSecrets


Pam from Pammy Blogs Beauty


Quinn from Mama Fashionista

If you’re a beauty blogger in the Metro Atlanta area and would like to join us, please visit our website! We would love to connect with you!

5 responses to “Metro Atlanta Beauty Blogger Bi-Weekly Question – Do You Favor Bright Colors Or Neutrals

  1. I love neutrals too and I love monotone clothing as well! 90% of my shoes are black…neutral eyes and neutral clothing just work so well with everything! Lol

  2. What a great answer! Pops of color via liner or lippie are a great way to spice up neutral looks.

  3. I’m definitely the color girl, but I do love neutrals, especially if I have to get up early and go.

  4. My Mom always tells me I need more color as all my clothes are black, white and grey too!! 🙂

  5. I love adding liner to give my look a little something! I can do a neutral eye any day, but sometimes it’s fun to do something a little bit different!

Leave a Reply

