Product Review: La Fresh Travel Lite® Polish Remover Pads

The other day, I noticed how bad my manicure was looking. Even with a forgiving neutral color, it was embarrassing. But I didn’t have time for a new mani. Luckily, I remembered I had a La Fresh Travel Lite® Polish Remover Pad that I had received in a beauty box one month. I grabbed one as I headed out the door.

When I knew I had a few minutes to spare, I pulled out the wipe and removed my nail polish. I think it took all of 60 seconds. I was pleasantly surprised at how quickly it worked. The whole cotton ball and remover combo always seems to take a lot of more effort. There was plenty of remover to do all 10 nails. I didn’t try it but I wouldn’t be surprised if you could do all 10 toes on top of that. The polish remover is formulated with aloe and Vitamin E and I could tell immediately that it was a lot gentler on my nails. These wipes don’t dry out your nail or cuticle like straight acetone does. La Fresh also has an acetone-free polish remover pad that is described as “gorgeously fragranced.” I may have to try those as well as the original formula has a potent smell which I didn’t mind, but if you are using these on the go, the odor could be offensive to others around you.

La Fresh to the rescue!

La Fresh to the rescue!

So, just as I have nail files stashed all over the place, these little packets are going everywhere else, too. Available at lafreshgroup.com – 3 packets for $2.49

Leave a Reply

