Pretty Pout – Beauty Tip: Why Lip Liners Should Be In Your Makeup Bag

There is one cosmetic product that I have used almost as long as I have been wearing makeup – lip liner.  When I was little, I used to watch my Mom use it every time she applied her lipstick.  She would outline her lips so quickly, sweep on lipstick and done.  So, I guess you could say that I am a product of my environment because almost as soon as I started wearing lipstick, I started wearing lip liner.  In the beginning, the lip liners always matched or were very close in color to the lipstick.  Over the years, I have learned to experiment as the liner can really set the stage for the look or lip color you are trying to achieve.

Here are a few of my favorite tips when it comes to lip liner:

  • Use lip liner to not only line the lips, but also fill in the entire lip before lipstick.  If your lip liner is close to the same color as your lipstick, it will help keep color on your lips as your lipstick wears off.
  • Do not be afraid to mix and match lip liners to get the right color.
  • Keep a good nude lip liner on hand.  I have several different neutral shades that I use to tone down darker liners.
  • Lip liners can also double as your lip color.  Simply line lips, fill in and apply a lip balm on top.  Volià!

And because lip liners are so skinny, you can fit them in your tiniest handbag.  Whatever you do, you will not want to leave home without them.

2 responses to “Pretty Pout – Beauty Tip: Why Lip Liners Should Be In Your Makeup Bag

  1. Thank you for stopping by my blog and liking” The Secret Of Getting Ahead Is Getting Started” I hope you will return to see some of our “behind the scenes” for our “Reality Show” coming out soon…
    “Right now is a good time.” ~Tote Yamada~

Leave a Reply

